500th Post Encouragement

June 21 2009 was post #1. This is post #500. 500 posts that you, dear readers, have spent allowing me to narrate and whine and wax lyrical about my life. I don’t know why a diary is better with an audience. When I first started reading blogs, I read them for inspiration and encouragement. I have over the years frequented many a genre, from fitness and running blogs to ED recovery blogs to self love blogs to queer blogs to Christian blogs and everything in between.

I’m not sure if my ramblings help anyone. But I think I am more coherent in the written word than in real life. The world is an unlovely place. But I think its possible to survive it. We just need the help of others.

I once asked the American how he could be so lovely to everyone. He said that he was just trying to get people to see themselves in the way that God saw them, even if it was just a little bit.

“Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing” (1 Thessalonians 5:11, ESV). We struggle on. We keep trying. We lean into people. We lean into Jesus. And we’ll encourage each other as we go and we will survive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

