101 in 1001: Updates

Instead of getting into the nitty gritty, here is a quick summary of how I’m getting on with my list

Watch every episode of Breaking Bad

This is something everyone should do. Five series. Best five series of your life, I promise. Chemistry, Aaron Paul, the ruining of Malcolm in the Middle forever, and a super satisfying ending.

Watch every episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer

This was longer. Seven series of 22 episodes each. It was still awesome. Its all the feminism and vampires that Twilight is so sorely lacking. Plus 90s everywhere.

Watch Shawshank Redemption

It took 21 years, but yes, it is a great movie.

Update Passport

I’m sorted for the next ten years and my picture isn’t half bad. Success!

Go to an Aquarium

I went to Sealife in Bray when I was working summer camp. I may have spent more time telling kids to not stick there hands in the water than actually looking at fish but there were sharks at the end and ice cream was a thing later in the day so it is all good.

Swim in the Ocean

Also a summer camp endeavour. I went in fully clothed (well… bright yellow polo shirt and shorts), ruined the company phone by forgetting it was in my pocket, dragged 8 year olds around on the back of a boogie board, and did all this without getting burnt. I love the ocean 🙂

Leave a Reply

