Holistic Health: Weekly Set Up 5/11/12

Why Am I Doing This: When dieting, binging and eating distress has become a significant part of your existence, any attempts to change your habits may still be laced with unhealthy thought patterns. To make sure that I am not taken over by calorie counts, exercise minutes or weigh ins, I am setting small weekly goals under four headings: Fitness, Food, Motivation and Wellness.

How Do I Keep Track: I keep a small note at the end of each day on how I felt I did in each category and also write a quick summary on a Sunday night of what I need to work on (e.g. drink more water, make time to meditate, etc.)

Review of Last Week: It was my last week of placement, so the thirteen hour shifts did get in the way once or twice. I rejigged some of my fitness plan, but I got everything but yoga done (I opted to spend time with T instead and I do not regret it.) Meditation didn’t really happen, I aimed for every day and and only got about four in. I also got my time in for knitting, reading and music. Food wise, I was on target most days, except for the night before Halloween when I went overboard with the bread and was sick at 4am. That knocked some sense back into me anyway. Here’s to this week.

Weekly Plan: 

Fitness:

Monday: Upper and lower body strength

TuesdayRun and core strength

Wednesday: Walk and stretch

Thursday: Walk and stretch

Friday: Run and core strength

Saturday: Yoga

Sunday: Run and lower body strength

Food:

Average 1800-2000 cal/day

2L water/day

Avoid overeating in stressful situations

Motivation:

Write in journal every night

Complete Health Studies assignment (non-health related goal)

Wellness: 

Meditate everyday

Take vitamins and medication on time

Finish reading Angela’s Ashes

I’m back in college this week, so we’ll see how the changed routine affects me. Have a fabulous weeks, mes cheries!

Leave a Reply

