The End Of Limerick Pride 2012

Yesterday saw the last day of the Limerick LGBTQ Pride festival. It’s been an emotional 9 days for me.  Between the stress of running Secrets and Women’s Night, the excitement of winning Ms Gay Limerick, the fear about my very public coming out and the sheer joy of leading the parade with the Grand Marshall and Mr Gay Limerick. I can’t believe its over (although I’m kind of glad because I need the sleep.)

There’s no real core to this blog post except thanks to everyone for their kind words and support and if anyone wants to hit up Dublin in November for Ms Gay Ireland, I’ll love you forever.

Now, back to college for second year. A new adventure begins.

Leave a Reply

