101 in 1001: Unsubscribe from all the email newsletters I don’t read

This is something I should have done a long, long time ago. But was always far too lazy to do and ended up doing mass deletions of my inbox two to three times a day. I was subscribed to a lot of things. A LOT. Surveys, job alerts from other countries, diet tips, you name it, I had a subscription.

I started by going onto the websites and unsubscribing the long way and after about three felt like giving up again. Then I discovered Outlook’s nifty little “Delete all from sender” button which included the option of blocking all future messages.

Done and done.

2 thoughts on “101 in 1001: Unsubscribe from all the email newsletters I don’t read

  1. I protest. You did not unsubscribe – all of those newsletters are still being sent, and if you ever move out of Outlook, you’ll see them online again. All you are doing is setting up autodelete, so Outlook send them straight to trash. They are still using up bandwidth in being sent & received. No, I protest – you must unDone this until you actually unsubscribe!

Leave a Reply

