Conscious Eating

Yesterday, I went out for tea with the lovely Megan and in between catching up and forming Quiz-Team-a  Aguilera, I ate sugar. I had a choice between  maintaining a much loved tradition with my best friend and finding something else to eat. Much to the apparent detriment of my no sugar stance, I got a scone.

I ate normally for the rest of the day and didn’t binge. I think it’s because for the first time in a long time, I wasn’t compelled to eat. I made a guilt free, conscious choice and then moved on with my life.

Am I going to throw caution to the wind and celebrate with a king size bar of Milka? No. But the fact that it was indeed a choice is something to be proud of.

Leave a Reply

