Workout On A Budget: Pilates

As a college student, I know the pain of being stereotypically poor and having one too many nights of cider and pizza. I’m not a member of a gym and I own nothing more expensive than a pair of dumbbells and a yoga mat, but I believe that anyone can workout, get fit and enjoy themselves without breaking the bank.

I’ll be honest – I’m not that into Pilates. Maybe its because it sits right next to yoga in my head and I just like my asanas more. Maybe its because my neck gets sore form holding up my apparently very heavy head after about five minutes. But Pilates is really popular (it is the most popular class in my my old gym anyway) so here’s how you can strengthen those powerhouse muscles with nothing more than a mat.

Leave a Reply

