Workout On A Budget: Upper Body

As a college student, I know the pain of being stereotypically poor and having one too many nights of cider and pizza. I’m not a member of a gym and I own nothing more expensive than a pair of dumbbells and a yoga mat, but I believe that anyone can workout, get fit and enjoy themselves without breaking the bank.

I’ve always loved upper body strength training. This may be due in part to my body’s affinity to store fat lower down in the tummy and thighs area so my arms are always the first place I see results when I kick the strength training up a notch. I’ll admit, having access to lots of weights is the one thing I miss about a gym. But that’s no reason not to fire up those guns.

Leave a Reply

