10. A confession of your choice

This blog is rife with confessions – horrible moments of eating distress, conflict and other things that I put on the internet for some reason. So why not, instead, throw out some mini confessions instead.

10. I think I am becoming more hair than girl recently.

9. I am very feminine because dressing like a boy looks very wrong on me. And I have the hat and clingfilm to prove it.

8. I haven’t worn shoes in my house in over a week.

7. About every 24 months, I decide it is a good idea to take up knitting again. I usually give up before anything is finished.

6. Often times, I am guilty of being a complete and utter bitch and I don’t realise until it is too late. But I will try my best to make it up.

5. I have put on around 60lbs in the last 18 months and I am trying my best to be fine with that. Some days I feel. More and more, I succeed.

4. I am becoming increasingly cynical with age. If anyone has the ability to make me believe in fairytale love again will surely have my heart.

3. Sometimes, people become exceedingly uncomfortable when I mention that I am a member of Out in UL or when I have a strong opinion on LGBT rights. I will never hide this because joining was one of the best decisions of my life thus far.

2. I love Disney movies. Unashamedly.

1. There are moments where I completely hate my life, my past and myself. But I wouldn’t change it for the world because every day makes us stronger.

3 thoughts on “10. A confession of your choice

  1. Are you one of those people that point out all the pervy things they add to Disney movies? haha

    I had a friend like that. She was practically obsessed that they added certain things in the movies

  2. Although I am aware of all those things, I tend not to point them out. That would ruin all the childhoods that I force people to revisit with my movie choices 🙂

Leave a Reply

