9. Your favorite television program, and why.

I watch a lot of TV. A lot of it is repeats. By which I, of course, mean: Scrubs, Friends, Frasier. At the same time, I usually just have it on for background noise – but I can still pull out a decent reference when need be.

I love hospital shows – House and Grey’s Anatomy are on the top of the list for the female members of the Stewart family. These days I like picking out the medical terms I understand and trying to figure out treatment plans in my head – this way I can rationalise that it counts as study.

Dr. Who. I was against it for so long. And now I find myself waiting for a blue box, fearing stone angels and working out the River/Doctor timeline so it makes the tiniest bit of sense. Something about fantasy shows – it is so much easier to just lose yourself and life’s petty little disappoints and problems for an hour when you are trying to get your head around what exactly a Time War might entail.

Then, when it gets right down to it, I bang on Spongebob Squarepants. Altogether now.

Whooooooooo…Lives in a pineapple under the sea?

Leave a Reply

