How Demi Lovato Became My Absolute Hero

So, go read Demi Lovato calling the Disney Channel out on their light hearted approach to EDs. The absolute legend.

I first saw this on tumblr and I can’t say that this is the first time I noticed this kind of thing on children’s tv. I remember watching Victorious on Nickelodeon a few months back and being shocked when one of the characters casually remarked “Sure, what does she weigh, like 90lbs?” They were talking about a 16 year old average heighted girl. And now a ton of kids think that is the ideal.

Obviously some people are far slighter than others (my own sister is a basketball obsessed whip of a thing) but Disney took it too far with starvation jokes. Demi is not wrong when she points out that kids show actors are getting thinner and thinner as the years go by. And I am so impressed and inspired by her stand and fight against bulimia.

I always said she was the best one on Disney Channel anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

