Dresses and Balls and David Bowie

There are many things. Exams, for one. I haven’t done an exam since my Leaving Cert. Bah. Physics is surprisingly doable. Psychology is surprisingly arduous and lame. But it turns out that an A is only 70% in college. I’m not sure how I feel about that, but I’ll take it without complaint.

I am going to Nerd Ball after the holidays. So I need to find a dress for that and Aimee will be my guide on this coming Tuesday. We have yet to decide how fancy we should go. On one hand, balls can be considered as formal as a Debs. On the other hand, Nerd Ball is a collaborative effort by Game Soc, Anime and Manga, Computer Club, Chess Club, Lit Soc, Forum Soc and the Maths Society. So, who really knows? I’ll update if I find something glorious. Or at least something cute like these.

We had our last Forum Soc event of the semester after our stunning appraisal. All my references will include David Bowie for a while, because we watched Jim Henson’s Labyrinth (starring Jennifer Connelly’s Eyebrows and David Bowie’s Penis.) It is one of the most truly amazing movies of all time. And we learn so much, like be a good babysitter and don’t offer your stepbrother up to goblins, life isn’t fair so stop bitching about it, owls are really David Bowie in disguise, David Bowie can control the space time continuum and David Bowie’s very prominent penis will take over every shot it is in. You might even notice that David Bowie is attached occasionally.

There are various other things occurring in my life that my many friends are getting an earful of, and yet I think that maybe the internet is not the best discussion forum. For now.

Leave a Reply

