7 Days

I had quite a productive artist day last Sunday where I ended up recording three songs without any intention of even touching the piano. This is one of those songs that built up over time. I had the chorus for a while and the verses were weeks and weeks apart. It was originally a song about a boy. And it has ended up a different song about different boys. Leading me to believe that I never learn and that my type is not necessarily a good one. But that’s another story for another day.

P.S. I sounded so much less nasal in my headphones than when I played it back on youtube.

P.P.S. I am sick of writing about my usual ED – running – life posts. I have no idea what I will read and write for the moment, but that ain’t it.

P.P.S. College is so emotionally bipolar I can barely think. And without being terrifyingly open online now that I know people in UL actually read this, the nice moments are nice and the horrible moments are horrible. But sometimes the horrible moments lead to a somewhat good conversation and everything is fine again. I think that maybe that’s how life works. Oh well.

2 thoughts on “7 Days

Leave a Reply

