5. A letter to your best friend.

Hey you,

I love you more than anyone in the world and I believe it has been that way for just over seven years. I love how we have private jokes like other best friends do. I extra love the fact that we seem to renew our private jokes yearly.

You have been the most supportive and amazing friend I have ever had in my entire life. You kept me from being the creepy loner in school, you taught me maths, you didn’t make fun when I cried in the Coach (or in French class, for that matter.) You were the best English buddy and room mate a girl could ever ask for. You made me more confident. You made me eat. You took care of me when I was sick with a broken heart. You took care of me when I was sick with a wheat intolerance (and that was plenty.) We have shared secrets and biscuit cake and boys more times than I can count. You are my sister from another mister, my ho that comes before bros.

Once again, I love you more than anyone else in the entire world. And I am truly sorry that I don’t always act like it.

Your other half,

K

Leave a Reply

