One Year Ago…

One Year Ago, I accepted my place in Medicine in UCC.

Today, I accepted my place in Nursing in UL.

One Year Ago, I was dangerously underweight.

Today, I am the healthiest I have ever been in my life (albeit technically overweight…but health is achievable at EVERY size.)

One Year Ago, my priority was wasting away to as low a weight as I could.

Today, my priority is making the best life possible for both me and the people I love.

One Year Ago, I felt like a child overwhelmed.

Today, I feel like a confident adult.

One Year Ago, everyday was a struggle.

Today, I appreciate life.

 

Its amazing the difference a year can make.

 

One thought on “One Year Ago…

Leave a Reply

