So yeah…

If I came across as up myself in the last post, sorry. I didn’t mean it like “I haven’t blogged, readers you must be distraught,” more that I start to miss reading others when they haven’t blogged in a while. I am nothing of the sort. Just really lazy. Sometimes I forget to watch what I say.

Whilst I love the internet community, in another way, I need to break away from it.

The cons of blogging:

  1. The internet is written in ink.
  2. Potential employers can find and judge you.
  3. Whilst this hasn’t happened personally, I have seen a lot of damage going on in the comment sections of other blogs. And I’m not sure I’m able for that at this point in my life.

So, this may be it. Or it may not. But its something to think about.

3 thoughts on “So yeah…

  1. Oh, crikey, I feel like I should go and rewrite my post ‘cos it sounds up myself – yours didn’t at all, by the way. Although I do notice when people stop blogging from time to time…
    Anyway, I agree with all your reasons for taking a break. G’luck with it πŸ™‚

  2. Ha thanks, sometimes I need to go out into the real world πŸ˜› Plus with a broken laptop that should be all the easier πŸ˜€ Maybe we’ll beoth come back in a while totally inspired and ready to take on the blogoshpere again πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

