Holy Intervals Batman!

It was a 30 minute recovery run on the training schedule today. I had my running gear all on and ready to go and…. It is pouring out. And whilst people who run outside in sleet, snow and the lashing rain are my heroes, I have two words: screw that. No way am I getting another sinus infection.

So what to do, what to do… I know! High Intensity Interval Training. That’ll make me hardcore again.

I’ve seen Bodyrockers mentioned on a few fitness blogs of late so I decided to finally give it a blast. At 16 minutes for the workout I picked, what did I have to lose? Only my entire oxygen supply. This is a workout. But its short and intense and you feel like a god afterwards 😛

Then because I had 20 minutes before I had to get ready for work, I went back to an old favourite. Oh Cindy Whitmarsh. You are a peppy crazy mofo of a trainer. I was sweating up to my eyes. Now keep that beautiful image in your mind for the rest of the day.

Any one else want to try? 😉

Leave a Reply

