The Scale

02_scale

I weighed myself a few days ago. I was at the gym and there it was, a beacon of morbid curiosity. This wasn’t an ED compulsion per se. I stepped on that school just because.

And then there was the number. The number I used to check at least once a day. The number that previous to now always led me to tears.

137. The highest since returning from Cork. And you know what? I was neither happy nor sad. I was completely indifferent. Because you know what? Its just a number. And I am not a number. I am not my size, my shape or even my story.

I am Kate. That is all.

155058_171871889503770_100000428800951_474266_3425523_n

Leave a Reply

