A-Z of Me

I have real stuff a-coming. But it’s long and I’m sleepy and need a weekend to write anything of substance. So until then, this reminds me of those yokes we used to fill out on Bebo. Oh the memories…

A. Age: 18

B. Bed size: Single. How sad. But not really, considering I sleep almost permanently in the foetal position.

C. Chore you dislike: Hoovering. Vaccuum cleaning to any Americans out there. And yet sweeping doesn’t bother me at all.

D. Dogs: I had a huge golden labrador by the name of Oscar until I was 10. But we have a small garden (thank you suburbia) and he was a big-azz dog.

E. Essential start to your day:  Porridge, Ecchinacea and nine times out of ten, yoga.

F. Favorite color:  Teal. Deep Purple. And varying degrees of blue.

G. Gold or silver:  Generally silver. But I wear a lot of brown and neutrals lately so I have my go to gold hearts in ring and necklace form.

H. Height:  5′ 5”. I may be small… but at least I am taller than my mom.

I. Instruments you play(ed):  I play piano with joy. Although I haven’t played bass in a looooooooong time (think almost 2 years) I still consider my ability good enough to list it here. I play a bit of ukelele and a bit of guitar, but I wouldn’t hire me. Then there were those seven years playing recorder that I would rather not think about. And finally, does mezzo-soprano voice count as an instrument?

J. Job title:  Gap year student? With bits and bobs here and there.

K. Kids: Uh, Mom? I have something important to tell you…. 😛

L. Live:  Suburbia darlings. But what I wouldn’t give for the rolling countryside. Maybe when I’m a real grown up.

M. Mom’s name:  Mammy. Or Annette.

N. Nicknames:  Stewart. And when I was a kid, Katie Daly (don’t ask me to explain…) and Shirley Temple (I had a lot of curls.)

O. Overnight hospital stays:  A few years back, the family were holidays in Salou and due to a mixture of possible sun stroke and over exhaustion, I collapsed and banged my head on the tiles so off to hospital I went to treat concussion. Any other hospital stays have all been in the morning and I was home by bedtime.

P. Pet peeves:  Singing the wrong words to songs, people explaining their unfunny jokes when you don’t laugh, people without an indoor voice, homophobia.

Q. Quote from a movie: “I am Jack’s complete lack of surprise.”

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty. How unoriginal

S. Siblings:  Anna and Helena. Both younger. Referred to in my phone book as Sister and Little Sister, respectively.

T. Time you wake up:  8:20 am. Unless I am really tired or really well rested.

U. Underwear:  Yes, I do wear underwear.

V. Vegetables you dont’ like: I adore vegetables. Especially brocolli and squash and carrots. But everything is good. Except maybe olives. And I’ll still probably eat one or two off your salad.

W. What makes you run late: Probably underestimating how long I would take running (or getting my yoga on.) Either that, or waiting on a lift. I have absolutely no desire to drive.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  CT Scan when I got concussion in Spain, arm x-ray for my first sprain (I fell up the stairs and sprained the same arm four more times over the years,) ultra-sound when I was having all my IBS tests done.

Y. Yummy food you make:  I make a good vegetarian stir fry. And I always get compliments on my cookies 🙂

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I like tigers and pandas. For no particular reason.

Leave a Reply

