Progress

Whilst I am not quite 100%, I no longer feel like I am in a completely stagnant rut, doomed to repeat myself until the end of time. I now feel like I can accept the bad days, relish the increasingly good days and altogether change. Its still a slow process but it doesn’t seem completely redundant anymore.

Reasons To Feel Good

  1. It’s Christmas in 7 days!!! I am particularly excited this year because for the first time in a long time there was no particlar request for an item under the tree so its all a big surprise. I die in anticipation.
  2. I got through my week of drinking 8 glasses of water a day (a small achievement but an achievement nonetheless)
  3. I quite like my new job. And usually, I hate all jobs besides performing or teaching. But retail ain’t that bad.
  4. Even though I am working Christmas Eve, Elf is on when I get home. I have already seen Elf twice this holiday season and I am still excited to see it again.
  5. Dinner at lunch time is excellent. Like, really really excellent.
  6. I got through a Thursday without a binge. This is MIGHTY.
  7. I can hold a plank for aaaaaaaaaaages.
  8. My heels are creeping more and more to the floor in Downward Dog.
  9. I have excellent teachers and friends and family surrounding me.
  10. Did I mention CHRISTMAS?!?!

Apologies for such a mundane post. I am boring when I am not moping.

3 thoughts on “Progress

  1. greetings again, dear kate – was just over to your father’s place[s] and thought i would drop by to say hello – i’m just wondering what kind of performing you do – all musical? or do you do acting? my sister taught drama for many years on the east coast here and for many years had her own theatre’ group – she’s retired from teaching now but does maintain her own theatre’ company – a small one, but a very innovative/progressive one – last april, one of my poems was performed on stage by two of her actresses – i was living in delaware [east coast] at the time, but drove here [louisiana, where i am now] to see the performance – of course, being the full-bloodied leo that i am, i loved every moment of it [except that i was not the one performing!] ๐Ÿ˜‰ and then, some of my poems i would love to have put to music – most of those particular poems are very “blues” oriented – in any event, sorry to digress – but i do hope you’ve made your way over to the synchronicity blog of rob and trish macgregor, and to mine as well – and listen, don’t hesitate to leave a note, even if it’s only for your father’s sake! ๐Ÿ˜‰ hope your world is treating you gently – and that you and your FAM have a fabulous holiday time! namaste’ – jenean/gypsy

  2. These days performing involves concerts with County Limerick Youth Choir or a few songs at one of Dad’s gigs. Sometimes I play piano in hotel lobbies too. Sure, isn’t it grand to make a few bucks? ๐Ÿ™‚
    I started off on the stage through dancing. I began ballet when I was four, then 6 years later switched to a stage school, where I did singing, acting, tap and jazz. Various other acting and dance classes were thrown into the mix-I had the bug! And an addiction to applause ๐Ÿ˜‰
    When I was 14, state examinations reared their ugly head and I gave it all up to get my good grades. Since then, acting and dancing have been left to the wayside. Luckily, music still holds a prominent place in my priorities.
    I PROMISE I will be over. I am just very lackadaisy about blogging lately ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. oh, wow! what a theatrically-oriented talented life you have! very neat! i can just see you at the piano in a hotel lobby! fabulous! and good for you on continuing to pursue some of those things! thanks for dropping by at my place – it was great to have you – well, this is the big week before the big day – i’m, of course, still not ready for it all – my kids who are here in louisiana will be here with their kids – and we’ll have xmas day lunch at my house – that frees them to do their own things on xmas eve – i’m not at all “traditional” at xmas – except for the gift giving thing – my holiday decorations are all sparkles and glitters in gold – i drape my buddahs in tinsel and lights and my plants, too – no xmas tree as my kids are all adults – and every year i give each of my kids and theirs at least one xmas ornament as a gift for them to use each year thereafter – this year for our xmas day lunch i’m doing a smorgasbord of hot and cold finger foods and lots and lots of desserts [my fave] – my favorite holiday treat is my own special fudge that has a “secret” ingredient of maraschino cherry juice! yummmm…..!!! well, just wanted to thank you for your visit – and to wish you and your FAM a fabulous holiday time – namaste’ – jenean/gypsy

Leave a Reply

