That’s Dr. Stewart To You – The Post Results Aftermath

The line for the results seemed to last forever. As is the way of small country schools, our principal and vice principal were talking everyone through their results individually and I was getting antsier with every passing second. By the time I got to that door, I was fit to burst, cry and scream. I just wanted to know. My principal asked me to sit down before he told me. Highest in the school. Is it weird to hug your principal? I did anyway, embarrassingly blurted out “I’mon be a docta” (phonetic speling is necessary here) and exited the room doing that weird half-crying, weird breathing thing. Mort.

So official offers are not released until Monday buuuuut…

With my 195 in the HPAT and 590 in the LC, giving me a combined score of 753 (I can add btw, there is a thing to change the points after a certain cut off point) I feel pretty damn confident that that coveted place in UCC Medical School is mine ๐Ÿ˜€ (Points last year were 715… Can it really jump that much?)

So I’m excited, astounded, thinking about things like recipes and school books and laundry and hairdryers (hair straightener issue is sorted thanks to my amazing aunt who gifted me a GHD, my now prize possession.) My year it seems was not a waste of time ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you to for all the lovely comments and congratulations, both blogosphere and real world, I’ll try swipe you some celebratory medical supplies ๐Ÿ˜›

Parents, for letting me apply to school outside Limerickย 

Mammy, forย listening to my sporatic crying bursts.

Daddy, for letting me sing in the bar with him to break from study.

Ms Ryan, for getting me gigs and an A1 in music.

Megan, for the supportive texts.

My amazing buddies, for believing in me and thinking I’m a genius even though I can’t tell Left from Right.

I’m still in shock. It’ll probably hit me on Monday. Until then, if anybody sees a quality hair dryer for less than โ‚ฌ18, I would be much obliged if you let me know.

Beaucoup d’amor ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “That’s Dr. Stewart To You – The Post Results Aftermath

  1. I feel like I am your mother. I AM JUST AS PROUD. I never doubted you for a second mcstewy. DO YOU LOVE YOUR NEW SEXY DOCTOR CODE NAME. EH. EH. I’m SO happy for you baby ๐Ÿ™‚ nobody deserves those points more than you ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m gonna miss you an unreal amount. Going away party? I think so ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll hire out Chez Broderick. Love you.

  2. Megan, I have already left her a wall post requiring a party. I’ll just turn up the heat ha.

    Aw, Dad, you make me blush ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. well, and a party is in order, for sure, dr stewart! and i don’t think dad [or mom] need any more encouragement to make it happen, they are so so proud!

    many many best wishes, dr stewart!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

