Pre-Results Coping Techniques

In 9 hours, my fate is sealed. Okay, so my results are the same now as they will be tomorrow. But tomorrow I will know. And it doesn’t help that today was the longest freaking day of all time. It’s my own fault. My hips hurt so I never went for my run, and I substituted by first playing the balls off the piano (good idea) and then nomming the house out of ice-cream, ryvita and cheese. (Not at the same time. I’m not that bad.) I then flopped onto the couch, unable to move or do anything besides gawk at repeats of Project Runway. I have learnt my lesson. Except I haven’t and then eat two servings of dinner. (Epic chicken soup. How will I survive without my Daddy’s dinners?)

So here’s the deal. I am not afraid of failing. I am confident enough that I haven’t and will even go so far as to know that I will be pretty pissed if I don’t break 500. (I am aware that sounds really condescending but I worked my ass off. It would seem a waste otherwise.) But the anticipation is killing me. I want to know if I need to move house, learn to live with strangers, constantly cook for myself, and most importantly, buy a hair straightener. (One of the upsides of Limerick would be the continuing access to my sister’s clothes and hair supplies ๐Ÿ˜€ ) I’ve been counting down the hours since yesterday.

My friend has just informed me that our school isn’t releasing the results til 10?! What the juice… Just longer to wait.

Fail.

11 thoughts on “Pre-Results Coping Techniques

  1. hello kate – i happen to be one of your father’s many happy blog followers and have just learned of your academic accomplishment[s] – and what accomplishments they are/have been! you are to be congratulated mightily! CONGRATULATIONS and best wishes for all to come!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. YOU ARE MY HERO. Please assist me in all my future medical needs. Free up your scheduelle in 2 years to give me grinds. Love you. PROUD HUG.

  3. Yes, your Proud Papa did give us “the rest of the story” and we all praised him for raising such a wonderful, darling daughter.

    So now it’s time to praise YOU for all your hard work! I know whatever you decide to do with your future, you’ll be a great success. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

