As Ambivalent As Patrick Kavanagh At Billy Brennan’s Barn Dance

I really don’t want to do exams. And I really want to just get them out of the way at the same time. I haven’t been to school in over a week but I watch as all my 5th years relax into real holidays whilst I sit amongst my mountains of notes strewn haphazardly across my dining room table.

Its gotten to the point where I have done so much revision, my plan is coming to an end. And yet, I feel like there is so much more left to learn. But where do I begin? What’s relevant? What do I already know? And I am dreading English ever since people started telling my story plan already happened on Home and Away. I don’t even watch Home and Away. What a fail.

Also, my word of advice to everyone: Never volunteer to organise the 24 seater bus to Oxegen in the weeks before your life changing exams. That will just come back and bite you right in the ass.

Luckily, summer is looking hopeful – Coastal Rocks and Oxegen and summer camp and daytrips with the townies and nights out with girls. Maybe spend some time with the boy. If he becomes less of a fail and learns how to use a paperclip of course 🙂

a7

Leave a Reply

